Monday minipost!

Good morning!

Continuing doing some walk cycles, because I can- and SHOULD! Walk cycles are so important and really fun once you understand what’s really happening.

In school, I got really burnt out on them because I just didn’t think them thru.  This lead to frustration and depression.  This page has been REALLY useful in just helping me break things down and get over my old anxiety about these! I’m excited to do more, but for now, here are two ‘quick and dirty’ walk cycles! 

Angrypants:

walk5

Sadpants:
walk6
And for good measure, an Unblocker sketch:

tuna bikini

I may update this post later tonight with more animation and sketches, but I’m taking 4+ hours today as a ‘personal day’ to spend with family and get shoes. 😛

This entry was posted in 2D, Animation, Sketches and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.