I hate Norovirus

Yesterday I had the privilege of attending the SCBWI‘s  Seattle convention, but an hour after lunch I suddenly got REALLY sick- I had to leave a session 15 minutes early to go be violently ill in the bathroom.  Several times. Gross. Luckily, my partner Sean came and picked me up, and as soon as I got home I slept for about 4 hours.

Today I’m still feeling pretty awful, but better than yesterday, that’s for sure.  I thought I’d try my hand at doing ye olde 2D Sprites, and came up with these:

tough guybunny-nosefrogblinkmeblinksamsonseandomotoaster

I’d really like to keep working on making 2D sprites and eventually build little simple games in between illustration projects. Hopefully tomorrow I’ll feel better and can post some more work.

*UPDATE*

Still feeling under the weather- I think I’ve got the flu, not just Norovirus.
However, while I’m on the mend, a programmer friend and I brainstormed and came up with a simple project. Here’s a little animation for it so far:

cookie-animation

Aw, cookie, that’s not very nice.

Stay tuned!

This entry was posted in 2D, Animation, Sprites. Bookmark the permalink.